Frustrating

I could not believe it is more than three weeks since I last wrote a post here, for quite some time, I do feel a strong sense of frustration that I am not really achieving much in my life. I have chosen a path that requires a lot of qualification before I could finally say I am qualified and competent to do what I am supposed to do, yet there are times when I wish I could simply just work in an office and just manage its day to day operations using my common sense.

Hmmm…

What shall we be doing in the next few weeks? Though at times, I felt the itch of browsing through job boards and looking for new green opportunities, there is still this urge for me to at least be patient and get qualified. It can really be frustrating honestly.

Time is ticking, tick tock…and I haven’t done much.

What is truly frustrating about my career path is the very slow development of carbon market opportunities here in the Philippines, there are but everything is very limited. Other than the UNFCCC-CDM projects, there are the VCS and other voluntary carbon schemes that abound the global carbon market, yet one to two or three GHG emission projects in the Philippines would crop up.

The problem I guess is that everything becomes politicized, everyone wants to make money in the short term, foregoing the long term benefits which far outweighs the short term gains. I can’t believe I am in my thirties and things have just degraded around me, hmmph. Anyway, karmic justice will get back at you people, corrupting and greenwashing everything, you may have irresponsibly used my hard earned tax money deducted from my meager salary…but you can’t take away my competence and future qualification…aaargh!

Maybe this economic disarray and lack of opportunity is the effect of long term mismanagement…don’t look back, you’ll turn to salt…it is so hard to require patience in your life choices,  ouch!

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

