Seriously….

All of my post have been limited to my career choices.  Well for once I would like to post a beauty blog. I do have a big concern about getting cancer  in the future specially of my cosmetic choices but thankfully there are a lot of choices in the market that I can trust to minimize the health risk of cosmetics.

For washing my face, I use Avalon Organics Vitamin C cleansing gel, though it is not 100% organic, I am still thankful that I have a choice and the synthetic content is limited.  After washing, I tone it with human heart nature, though the original moringa toner is already phased out, I have learned to like the orange/elemi toner for oily skin. Lastly I put on Juice Beauty Oil Free moisturizer which is the most expensive among the bunch so I use it quite sparsely. During cases of breakouts which happen to my face every month, I use Nature’s Gate Natural Results Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment (it may not be as powerful as the benzoyl peroxide I was used to, I don’t have the risk of benzene toxicity.

I also love Human Heart Nature Moisturizing Shampoo, Conditioner and Feminine Wash and I also make my own beeswax based “petroleum jelly” (no petrolatum or any petroleum based chemicals) by melting four parts virgin coconut oil and one part beeswax.  Add a few drops of peppermint essential oil if you want to use it as lip balm or a few drops tea tree oil for an antiseptic salve. Adding camphor and menthol will also make a homemade vapor rub.

Leave a comment

Filed under Greenwash

Leave a Reply

