Impersonal Puerto Princesa

Since 2006, I have been coming and going to Puerto Princesa City in Palawan, for family vacations or family affairs. “Family” seems like an ambiguous term given the fact that Dave and I haven’t legally finalized our union. I just went last week but not for personal reasons but for a project.  I suggested to my boss that we include the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park as one of our case sites for an ecotourism study and he however assigned me to do the case study for the site.

I told my “soon to be” brother in law that I am coming to the city to do a research project on ecotourism for the underground river and he kind of mentioned to the supposedly people I am going to work with that I am the soon to be bride of his brother and they should welcome me as one of their own.

Leave a comment

Filed under Biodiversity, Ecotourism

Leave a Reply

